Music Center at Strathmore
Ticket Office: 301-581-5100

National Philharmonic
The Music Center at Strathmore
5301 Tuckerman Lane
North Bethesda, MD 20852-3385
Concert's Detail
Saturday, September 28, 2013, 8:00 PM
Sunday, September 29, 2013, 3:00 PM
Beethoven’s Eternal Masterworks
Soovin Kim, violin
Piotr Gajewski, conductor

Come hear award-winning violinist Soovin Kim perform one of the most popular works ever written: Beethoven’s only violin concerto, a virtuosic masterpiece both lyrical and serene, radiating surprises and a soaring spirit. When Beethoven’s Symphony No. 5 was premiered, the press commented that it “projects its force upon all people of all ages, just like the great natural phenomena, which leaves us in awe every time they appear. This symphony alike, will still resound centuries to come, for as long as there will be man and music.”

Beethoven  Violin Concerto
  Symphony No. 5
Copyright © 2016 National Philharmonic